Facebook Pictures Can Finally be Deleted

Aug 20, 2012


      Bookmark and Share

BEST PRACTICES SERIES

Users looking to remove embarrassing or unwanted pictures from Facebook had more thana few complaints because if a picture was deleted from Facebook, it could still be seen by anyone with the original URL.

According to CNET, Facebook has fixed that issue. The company reworked some of its systems and now all photos that have been deleted from a user's profile will be deleted off the Facebook servers within 30 days. The change has already taken effect.

(www.facebook.com)