Meet the 2018 EContent 100 Judging Team

Nov 05, 2018

Autumn 2018 Issue

Here are the 10 professionals who decided which companies would make the EContent 100.


Bree Brouwer is a professional writer and marketer who specializes in anything tech-related and video-related, especially online video and video marketing.

Theresa Cramer is the editor of EContent magazine, the author of Inside Content Marketing, and a 15-year veteran of the publishing industry.

Troy Dreier is editor of and senior associate editor of

Apoorv Durga is the founder of AltView Advisory, an industry analyst and advisory firm focused on digital transformation and strategy.

Bruno Herrmann is director of globalization and localization at Nielsen. He is currently responsible for digital content and product operations across six regions.

Kashyap Kompella is the founder and CEO of RPA2AI, an analyst firm that tracks enterprise automation and cognitive technologies.

Ron Miller is enterprise reporter at TechCrunch. He has been a freelance technology journalist since 1998.

Brandi Scardilli is the editor of NewsBreaks and Information Today, which cover issues concerning the librarian, information professional, and IT communities.

Steve Smith has been covering digital publishing since 1996 for many news outlets, including MediaPost, where he serves as editorial director of events.

Val Swisher is CEO of Content Rules and an expert in global content strategy, content development, and terminology management.

Related Articles

This year's EContent 100 list includes companies that are changing with the times and some that are leading the charge. Find out which 100 companies made this year's list of companies that Matter Most in the Digital Content Industry.
Here we define the categories we use to acknowledge the EContent 100 Companies that Matter Most in the Digital Content Industry.